avec box

— avec box —

New opening: new wooden avec box

Shop around the clock. Enter, purchase and pay with the app. The self-checkout solution allows you to shop around the clock, seven days a week. The cashier-free avec box in Oberohringen (municipality of Seuzach, Canton of Zurich), which will be open from 22 December 2021, is an innovative wooden box. At 24 square metres it is slightly smaller than the previous pink avec box, which Valora currently operates in Arlesheim (Canton of Basel Landschaft) and Urdorf (Canton of Zurich).

avec box logo
avec box

— App —

24/7 shopping with the app

This is how it works

  1. Download the avec app to your smartphone.
  2. Register with your personal details in the avec app. This allows you to enter, shop and pay.
  3. Tap on the check-in button. For the store door to open, use your avec app to scan the QR code at the entrance.
  4. Select a product and scan the barcode. The product is added to your shopping cart.
  5. Click on “pay” to complete your purchase.

— Range of Good —

Tried-and-tested items and novelties for you

The avec box offers you a tried-and-tested range of convenience goods, virtually around the clock*. These include food for your daily needs, the most important household items and tasty snacks when you’re on the go, such as sandwiches, etc. In the avec box, you can even personalise individual purchases with the new coffee and tobacco module.

Personalise your coffee experience

Personalise your coffee experience

Scan the QR code on the coffee machine and the coffee is automatically added to your shopping cart. With your next purchase, your previously-purchased product will be suggested to you again.

Buy tobacco simply by using your smartphone

Buy tobacco simply by using your smartphone

At our tobacco vending machine (from the age of 18). The identity check is carried out by verifying your age in the avec app, without any need for personnel. Simply select your tobacco products on the large display, and they’ll appear in your shopping cart automatically. With your next purchase, your previously-purchased product will be suggested to you again.

 Behind the scenes

Behind the scenes

To assist customers with shopping, replenishing the shelves and keeping the premises tidy, employees are on site during peak business hours in the morning and in the evening. Other employees are at work in the background to ensure a convenient and safe shopping experience in the avec box.

Locations & Opening times

Opening times: 24/7 Monday - Sunday around the clock

 

avec box Arlesheim
Schorenweg 10, 4144 Arlesheim

avec box Oberohringen
Schaffhauserstrasse 77, 8472 Seuzach

avec box Urdorf
In der Luberzen, 8902 Urdorf

The following is important with regard to the avec app and your data

In order to receive your individual store key for the avec box when using the avec app, you must be 16 years old. During the registration process, we ask you for your first name, last name, date of birth, mobile phone number and email address To pay for your purchases, one of the means of payment available, as provided for in the avec app, is required. You also have the option of voluntarily entering your gender. 

Data privacy is very important for Valora in connection with the avec box, avec 24/7 and avec mini. All stored personal data is only kept for as long as it is needed to use the avec app, and to the extent that it is legally permissible or necessary.

You can find detailed information on the avec app and the handling of your data at the following links:

FAQ  Conditions of use of the app  Data privacy declaration

Which cameras are found in the avec box?

Numerous cameras have been installed in the avec box. They are exclusively used for security purposes and for the traceability certain events (e.g. medical emergencies, theft, vandalism).

— Convenience —

Autonomy when shopping

With the avec box, Valora was the first company in Switzerland to launch an autonomous convenience store (april 2019). Valora is convinced that self-checkout solutions such as the avec box have a future because they meet customers’ need for autonomy when shopping. In retail, convenience refers not only to the product range, but to the customer’s entire shopping experience.
Based on the avec 24/7 app, Valora has developed further forms of self-checkout. In 2021, avec 24/7 stores that function as a hybrid model were opened at four locations in Switzerland. While staff are still present at the store during the day from Monday to Saturday, the store operates autonomously at night and on Sunday via the avec app.

avec box Zürich 2019

avec box

— avec box —

Eröffnung : Neue avec box aus Holz

Einkaufen rund um die Uhr. Zutritt, Einkauf und Bezahlung per App. Die Self-Checkout-Lösung der avec box ermöglicht das 24/7-Einkaufen, rund um die Uhr an sieben Tagen in der Woche. In Oberohringen, Gemeinde Seuzach ZH, bei Winterthur eröffnen wir am 22. Dezember 2021 erstmals eine in Holz gehaltene avec box. Diese ist mit 24m2 etwas kleiner als die bisherige beerenfarbige avec box, die wir aktuell in Arlesheim BL und Urdorf ZH betreiben.

avec box logo
avec_box_2.0_transparent_1200x800

— App —

24/7 einkaufen mit der App!

So funktioniert's

  1. Lade die avec App auf dein Smartphone.
  2. Registriere dich in der avec App mit deinen persönlichen Angaben. Dies ermöglicht dir den Eintritt, das Einkaufen und Bezahlen.
  3. Tippe auf den Check-In Button. Damit sich die Tür des Stores öffnet, scanne mit der avec App den QR-Code an der Eingangstür.
  4. Wähle ein Produkt und scanne den Barcode. Das Produkt wird deinem Warenkorb hinzugefügt.
  5. Um deinen Einkauf abzuschliessen, tippe auf «Bezahlen».

— Sortiment —

Bewährtes und Neues nur für dich

Die avec box bietet dir und um die Uhr ein bewährtes Convenience-Sortiment. Dazu gehören frische Esswaren für unterwegs, Lebensmittel für den täglichen Bedarf sowie das Wichtigste für den Haushalt. In der avec box kannst du einzelne Einkäufe sogar noch persönlicher gestalten – mit dem neuartigen Kaffee- und dem Tabakmodul.

Personalisiere dein Kaffee-Erlebnis

Personalisiere dein Kaffee-erlebnis

Scanne den QR-Code an der Kaffeemaschine, und der Kaffee wird automatisch in deinen Warenkorb gebucht. Beim nächsten Einkauf wird dir dein zuletzt gekauftes Produkt wieder vorgeschlagen.

Tabak kassenlos mit dem Smartphone kaufen

Tabak kassenlos mit dem Smartphone kaufen

An unserem Tabakautomaten (ab 18 Jahren). Die Identitätskontrolle erfolgt ohne Personal durch die Altersverifizierung in der avec App. Deine Tabakprodukte wählst du ganz einfach am grossen Display aus, und sie erscheinen automatisch in deinem Warenkorb. Beim nächsten Einkauf wird dir das zuletzt gekaufte Produkt wieder vorgeschlagen.

Hinter den Kulissen

Hinter den Kulissen

Die Mitarbeitenden werden während der Stosszeiten am Morgen und am Abend vor Ort präsent sein und in dieser Zeit die Kunden beim Einkaufen unterstützen, die Regale auffüllen und die Räumlichkeit in Ordnung halten. Im Hintergrund sind weitere Mitarbeitende am Werk, damit du bequem und sicher in der avec box einkaufen kannst.

Standorte & Öffnungszeiten

24/7, durchgehend geöffnet von Montag bis Sonntag.

 

avec box Arlesheim
Schorenweg 10, 4144 Arlesheim

avec box Oberohringen
Schaffhauserstrasse 77, 8472 Seuzach

avec box Urdorf
In der Luberzen, 8902 Urdorf

Das musst du über die avec App und deine Daten unbedingt wissen

Um die avec App nutzen zu können, musst du 16 Jahre alt sein und deinen Vornamen, Nachnamen, Geburtsdatum, eine gültige Telefonnummer, eine aktuelle E-Mail-Adresse und ein gültiges Zahlungsmittel (m deine Einkäufe zu bezahlen) angeben. Deine Angaben werden vertraulich behandelt, nur für interne Zwecke verwendet und nicht weitergegeben. Ausserdem hast du freiwillig die Möglichkeit, dein Geschlecht anzugeben.

Der Datenschutz ist Valora im Zusammenhang mit der avec box, den avec 24/7 Stores und dem avec mini sehr wichtig. Sämtliche personenbezogenen Daten werden nur im Einklang mit den datenschutzrechtlichen Vorgaben verarbeitet.

Ausführliche Informationen rund um die avec App und den Umgang mit deinen Daten findest du unter folgenden Links:

FAQ  Nutzungsbedingungen App  Datenschutzerklärung

Welche Kameras gibt es in der avec box?

In der avec box sind mehrere Kameras installiert. Sie dienen ausschliesslich der Sicherheit und Nachvollziehung gewisser Ereignisse (z.B. medizinische Notfälle, Diebstahl, Vandalismus).

—Convenience —

Autonomie beim Einkaufen

Mit der kassenlosen avec box war Valora war im April 2019 das erste Unternehmen in der Schweiz, das einen autonomen Convenience Store lanciert hat (im Zürich HB). Valora ist überzeugt, dass Self-Checkout-Lösungen wie die avec box Zukunft haben, weil sie dem Bedürfnis der Kunden nach Autonomie beim Einkaufen entsprechen. Convenience bezieht sich beim Einkauf nicht nur auf das Sortiment, sondern auf das gesamte Einkaufserlebnis der Kunden.
Auf Basis der avec App haben wir weitere Formen des Self-Checkouts entwickelt. So wurden 2021 an vier Standorten in der Schweiz avec 24/7-Stores eröffnet, die als Hybridmodell funktionieren. Während von Montag bis Samstag tagsüber weiterhin Personal im Store anwesend ist, funktioniert der Store in der Nacht und am Sonntag autonom über die avec App. Die avec App ist gewissermassen der persönliche Ladenschlüssel des Kunden, mit dem er autonom und je nach Format auch ausserhalb der normalen Geschäftszeiten einkaufen kann.

avec box